New Creators Film Awards – FEBRUARY EDITION – Winners

Every two months, the jury – a panel of creative talents from around the globe – award the best creative works. The February edition of the New Creators Film Awards just came to an end. Below the list of winners!

Founded by a group of creatives, New Creators was born out of an enthusiasm for creativity and a passion for discovering new inspirations and rising talented artists.
Online by design, New Creators is dedicated to bring people together and allow worldwide creators of any form of contents to take part of the competition.

Every two months, the jury – a panel of creative talents from around the globe – award the best creative works.
A new edition just came to an end. The jury watched all the films and here are the winners of the February edition:

Best Narrative Feature

Best Narrative Short

Best Student Film
Saturday Sunday Monday

© Superheroes

Best Experimental Film
I’m Your Woman

Best Animation Film

Best Drama Film

Best Comedy Film
Ashes Over Coffee

© Tnaash

Best Thriller Film

Best Horror Film
Rise of the Crimson Butcher

Best Sci-Fi Film
In Your Dreams

Best Romance Film

Best Documentary Film
The Water Wall

© Robo99

Best Music Video
Petra Jasmiina – Naïve

Best Director (Short)
Luuk Audenaerde – Manic Lover

Best Director (Feature)
Boudy Sfeir – Tnaash

Best First Time Director
Ugo Aubry – Wave Land

Best Screenplay (Short)
Alejandra Otero & Alfonso Otero Mireles – 1848

Best Actress
Cheyenne Löhnen – Manic Lover

© Manic Lover

Best Supporting Actress
Alejandra Otero – 1848

Best Actor
Oli Oswald – Rise of the Crimson Butcher

Best Producer
Airah Productions – The Forgotten Soldier

Best Cinematography
Kody Newton – Rise of the Crimson Butcher

Best Editor
Flora Serra – Midheaven

Best Visual Effects
Aussie Icon Productions – Hex

© 1848

Best Costume & Production Design
Alfonso Otero Mireles, Kenia Mireles – 1848

Best Sound Design
Daniel Yuri Pakdel – Midheaven

Best Original Music
Arnold Veeman – Manic Lover

Best Unproduced Script (Short)
Oscura – Andrew OHarney

Best Unproduced Script (Feature)
Dark Moon Hotel – Leonidas Stanescu

About the festival

New Creators is an international bimonthly online competition which celebrates creativity and aims to highlight the creators of tomorrow. We are committed to supporting the creative community by bringing a curated environment for discovering and showcasing new film talents.

Instagram: @newcreatorsfilmawards

Related Posts
Read More

‘Time Is Eternal’ Nominated at Croatia Fashion Film Festival

The short film Time Is Eternal —starring, co-written and produced by Los Angeles-based model and actress Berite Labelle —is an official selection at the prestigious annual CROATIA Fashion Film Festival The festival will take place on Saturday, October 27, 2022 at Zagreb Kaptol Boutique Cinema.