Producers of Top Gun: Maverick to Receive Motion Picture Showpersons Award

On behalf of his fellow producers of Top Gun: Maverick, Jerry Bruckheimer will accept the ICG Publicists (International Cinematographers Guild, IATSE Local 600) [editors, please use “ICG PUBLICISTS”] 2023 Motion Picture Showpersons Award at the 60th Annual Awards luncheon to be held at The Beverly Hilton on March 10, 2023, it was announced today by Awards Chairs Tim Menke and Sheryl Main. His fellow producers are Tom Cruise, Christopher McQuarrie and David Ellison.

 On behalf of his fellow producers of Top Gun: MaverickJerry Bruckheimer will accept the ICG Publicists (International Cinematographers Guild, IATSE Local 600) [editors, please use “ICG PUBLICISTS] 2023 Motion Picture Showpersons Award at the 60th Annual Awards luncheon to be held at The Beverly Hilton on March 10, 2023, it was announced today by Awards Chairs Tim Menke and Sheryl Main. His fellow producers are Tom CruiseChristopher McQuarrie and David Ellison. Nominated for six Academy Awards, including Best Picture, Paramount Pictures’ Top Gun: Maverick was one of the highest grossing films of 2022 with over $1.4 billion worldwide. 

Baird Steptoe, ICG National President, said, “The producers of Top Gun: Maverick have brought together an incredible team to create a legendary blockbuster. The film is credited with saving cinema, having brought movie loving audiences back to the theaters post-Covid.  From conception, to production, through multiple pandemic delays, to a record-breaking award-winning theatrical release, the Maverick journey has been a feat of spectacular showmanship.”

Producers of Top Gun: Maverick to recevie Motion Picture Showpersons Award at the 60th Annual ICG Publicists Awards March 10th at The Beverly Hilton. Nominated for six Academy Awards, including Best Picture, Paramount Pictures’ Top Gun: Maverick was one of the highest grossing films in 2022 with over $1.4 billion worldwide.

Perhaps the most successful film and television producer of all time, Jerry Bruckheimer productions include the monumentally successful Pirates of the CaribbeanNational TreasureBad Boys, and Beverly Hills Cop franchises, Black Hawk DownPearl HarborRemember the TitansArmageddonThe RockCrimson TideTop Gun and Flashdance.

Tom Cruise is a global cultural icon who has made an immeasurable impact on cinema by creating some of the most memorable characters of all time. Having achieved extraordinary success as an actor, producer and philanthropist in a career spanning over five decades, Cruise is a four-time Oscar® nominee.

Christopher McQuarrie is a writer, producer and director whose credits include The Usual Suspects, Edge of Tomorrow and Mission: Impossible Fallout. He is also known in the industry for his uncredited work as a script doctor, film editor and production consultant across numerous genres. 

David Ellison is Chief Executive Officer of Skydance Media, the diversified media company he founded in 2010 to create elevated, event-level entertainment for global audiences. As CEO, he sets and executes the strategic vision for the company across all of its divisions: Feature Film, Television, Interactive, Animation, New Media and Sports.

The ICG Publicists Motion Picture Showperson of the Year Award recognizes a person, persons or company whose creative accomplishments in the formulation, development, production or presentation of motion picture projects best represent that special spirit traditionally defined as showmanship. The award has a distinguished history of past recipients including legendary filmmakers Denzel Washington, Jon M. Chu, James Cameron, Kathleen Kennedy and Frank Marshall, among many others.

For information on the ICG Publicists Awards 2023, visit:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts
Read More

The LA Film School Presented FOUR Alumni with Spotlight Awards

The Los Angeles Film School (L.A. Film School) is proud to be a part of the entertainment industry for over 20 years. The school honored four alumni by inducting them into the 2023 Spotlight Academy Class and presenting them with a Spotlight Award. This recognition pays tribute to their unyielding commitment to excellence in their professional career and selfless contribution of time and connection to current L.A. Film School students and alumni. Each Spotlight Award recipient was presented the award by an influential person in their life.
Read More

75th Emmy Awards: FULL LIST OF WINNERS

The Television Academy tonight celebrated the historic 75th Emmy Awards, recognizing excellence in television programming and individual achievement for the 2022-2023 television season.