New Creators Film Awards – SEPTEMBER EDITION – Winners

Every two months, the jury – a panel of creative talents from around the globe – award the best creative works. The September edition of the New Creators Film Awards just came to an end. Below the list of winners!

Founded by a group of creatives, New Creators was born out of an enthusiasm for creativity and a passion for discovering new inspirations and rising talented artists.
Online by design, New Creators is dedicated to bring people together and allow worldwide creators of any form of contents to take part of the competition.

Every two months, the jury – a panel of creative talents from around the globe – award the best creative works.
A new edition just came to an end. The jury watched all the films and here are the winners of the September edition:

Best Narrative Feature
Sake Of The Song

Best Narrative Short
The Speed of Sound

© The Speed of Sound

Best Student Film
Till Eye Die

Best Experimental Film

Best Animation Film
The Death of Captain Crackers

© Till Eye Die

Best Drama Film
WHY? You can be the next one!

Best Comedy Film
Ain’t We Got Fun?!

Best Horror Film
Mindful Meditation

© bloom

Best Sci-Fi Film

Best Documentary Film

Best Music Video
Where tears, perhaps

Best Director (Short)
Hannah Walti – Panic!

Best First Time Director
Koloreto Cukali – Richter

© Panic!

Best Screenplay (Short)
Brian Power – Angels ‘n’ The Outcast

Best Actress
Michelle Lynn – An Ever After Drama

Best Supporting Actress
Christie Maturo – Not Nothing

© An Ever After Drama

Best Actor
Besmir Bitraku – Richter

Best Supporting Actor
Jason Sun – Nest

Best Producer
Good, Grief – Emmanuel OverTyme Simms

Best Cinematography
Mica Komagata – No bad news today

© Richter

Best Editor
Ommar Gutierrez – Your Lucky Day

Best Original Music
Stephanie Quayle & Alex Kline & Jackie Lee McLean – SHE

Best Unproduced Script (Short)
Victoria Hirakawa-Lee Castro – OVERWORKD

Best Unproduced Script (Feature)
Nestor Villalobos – The Ice KingActiver

About the festival

New Creators is an international bimonthly online competition which celebrates creativity and aims to highlight the creators of tomorrow. We are committed to supporting the creative community by bringing a curated environment for discovering and showcasing new film talents.

Instagram: @newcreatorsfilmawards

Related Posts
Read More

Steven Spielberg to Receive the Eva Monley Award

Academy Award®-winning director, producer, and writer Steven Spielberg, the master storyteller and legendary pioneer of the modern blockbuster motion picture, will be honored with the prestigious Eva Monley Award from the Location Managers Guild International (LMGI) at the 10th Annual LMGI Awards gala on August 26, 2023, at the Eli and Edythe Broad Stage. Spielberg's influence has inspired generations of creatives, acknowledging that locations play an indispensable role in the filmmaking process and convey distinct narratives. The announcement was made by LMGI Awards Committee Co-Chairs John Rakich and Robin Citrin. This year also marks the LMGI's 20th anniversary.